The 76ers star appeared to be crying after the team’s last-second Game 7 loss to the Raptors on Sunday, but 9-year-old Olivia Djamoos wrote a letter to her favorite player assuring him that “it’s O.k. to lose sometimes.”

She even included a nice little drawing.

Take a look:

“You are my favorite basketball player,” the letter read. “I am sorry that you lost. I saw you crying on T.V. It’s O.k. to lose sometimes. I lost basketball games too. You got so far and I am proud of you and the 76ers!”

Embiid found it difficult to expand on his emotions while speaking to reporters after the game.

“Game 7, losing a game that way, last shot, after a hard-fought game, I felt like we had a chance,” Embiid said. “A lot of things go through your mind. It sucks. I can’t explain it, it just sucks.”

Still, Embiid praised Raptors star Kawhi Leonard, who sunk the rim-rattling buzzer-beater to close out the series.

“He’s a great player, obviously,” he said. “He did his thing. You’ve got to give him credit. He made some tough shots the whole series. They leaned on him heavily.”