NBA officials said Thursday that Dwyane Wade wasn’t fouled late in the Heat’s 90-88 loss to the Hornets in Game 5 of their playoff series.

MORE: Gabrielle Union goes on Twitter rant after no-call

With 2.6 seconds remaining in regulation, Wade tried to tie the game while being defended by the Hornets’ Cody Zeller and Courtney Lee. A call didn’t come, and the Hornets held on for the win and a 3-2 series lead.

“Look, it never is decided by those plays, but from my vantage point, Dwayne certainly looked like he got fouled,” Heat coach Erik Spoelstra said after the game.

MORE: The 12 worst playoff chokes of all time

“There’s no reason for me to look at it,” Wade said of reviewing the call. “It ain’t going to change anything. I thought I did (get fouled). It wasn’t called.”

In another controversial call, the league said the Heat didn’t foul Zeller on an inbounds play with a second left, which is something Miami wanted.

“I don’t know if Cody got fouled or not,” Hornets coach Steve Clifford said after the game, “but it works for me.”

Game 6 of the series will be Friday night in Charlotte.